Saturday Linkages: From The Woodsman Workout to Crafting With Your Cat

Yes, it’s the woodsman workout. Via the Art of Manliness. Gardening My new favorite botanic garden – in Mexico! | Garden Rant http:// gardenrant.com/2012/09/new-fa vorite-botanic-garden-in-mexico.html  … Deconstructing the cornmeal myth: http:// ow.ly/1Owd1F DIY Build-It-Solar Blog: DIY Solar Water Heating System in Southeastern Pen… http://www. builditsolarblog.com/2012/09/diy-so lar-hot-water-heating-system-in.html?spref=...

Continue reading…

Saturday Linkages: Can Gardens, BOLs and Attack Geese

Can Garden. Via Recyclart. Gardening Cans Garden http://www. recyclart.org/2012/08/cans-g arden/  …   Design Like a Pro: Sure Tips for Great Plant Composition – Fine Gardening http:// shar.es/7EdXl DIY Recycled metal barrels http://www. recyclart.org/2012/08/recycl ed-metal-barrel/  … DIY Surfboard Bike Rack // http:// korduroy.tv/shows/surf-suf ficient/diy-surfboard-bike-rack  … 80ft Tube Made From VHS Tape http://www. dudecra...

Continue reading…

Saturday Linkages: How to Wrap a Sari, Scotts Behaves Badly and America’s Finest Bathrooms

  DIY Tea House in Santa Cruz Built of Recycled Wood http:// lloydkahn-ongoing.blogspot.com/2012/09/tea-ho use-in-santa-cruz-built-of.html#.UEktM61phus.twitter  … Bad Behavior Scotts Miracle-Gro Fined $12.5M For Bird-Killing Pesticides | Inhabitat – Sustainable Design Innov.. http:// bit.ly/TykEUI   And this article from MNN explains why Scotts poisoned the seed: http://www.mnn.com/earth-matters/animals/stories/judge-accepts-scotts-mir...

Continue reading…

Saturday Linkages: Don’t seek the truth – just drop your opinions

DIY Rear-cycling: Minimalist Stool Grows With Old Magazines | Designs & Ideas on Dornob http:// dornob.com/rear-cycling-m inimalist-stool-grows-with-old-magazines/  … Bastard chairs of China: http:// boingboing.net/2012/10/15/bas tard-chairs-of-china.html  … Tiny Home With Metal Siding in Texas http:// lloydkahn-ongoing.blogspot.com/2012/10/tiny-h ome-with-metal-siding-in-texas.html#.UIBNRCkp2Ys.twitter  … Life is swell in a fallout shelt...

Continue reading…

Saturday Linkages: From Plastic Bottle Kayaks to Canine Staircases

Kayak made from plastic bottles. Via Lloyd’s blog. DIY How To Turn A Mason Jar Into A Fermenting Crock – FARMcurious http://www. farmcurious.com/how-to-turn-a- mason-jar-into-a-fermenting-crock/  … Kayak Made from Recycled Bottles in Argentina http:// lloydkahn-ongoing.blogspot.com/2012/08/kayak- made-from-recycled-bottles-in.html#.UDPAXX9HYUs.twitter  … Paper Bag Flooring http://www. dudecraft.com/2012/07/paper- bag-floor...

Continue reading…

Saturday Linkages: Coop Plans, Moonshine and Mercury in Seafood

by TimothySanders. Based on Tom and Lyanda’s Chicken coop. DIY Infographic: How To Build Tom and Lyanda’s Backyard Chicken Coop http://thetanglednest.com/2012/12/infographic-how-to-build-our-coop/ … An easy way to make moonshine: http://boingboing.net/2012/12/18/an-easy-way-to-make-moonshine.html … Pastoral Pavilion: Eco-Friendly Retreat Meets Regional Style | Designs & Ideas on Dornob http://dornob.com/pastoral-pavilion-eco-...

Continue reading…

Saturday Linkages: Alphabet Birdhouses, Ancient Cheese and the World’s Worst Cookbooks

Aviary Alphabet: Birdhouses Shaped Like Letters http://dornob.com/aviary-alphabet-birdhouses-shaped-like-letters/ … How much does it cost to decorate your house with Christmas lights?: http://boingboing.net/2012/12/10/how-much-does-it-cost-to-decor.html … Archaeologists Find Ancient Evidence Of Cheese-Making http://n.pr/TUyVLZ New Research Links Pesticides in Tap Water to Rise in Food Allergies http://inhabitat.com/new-research-links-pesticides...

Continue reading…

Saturday Linkages: Lemon Peels, Shrub, Duct Tape and the Art of Relaxing

Air dried lemon peels from Food in Jars. Preservin’ Air-Dried Lemon Peel http://www.foodinjars.com/2013/02/air-dried-lemon-peel/ … Drinking Vinegars: The Other Kind of Shrub | Garden Rant http://gardenrant.com/2013/02/drinking-vinegars-the-other-kind-of-shrub.html … EDC Solutions for the Everyday Carry of Duct Tape | The Art of Manliness http://artofmanliness.com/2013/02/14/solutions-for-the-everyday-carry-of-duct-tape/ … Relax! Relax!...

Continue reading…

Saturday Linkages: A Boat Couch and Chickens in the News

‏ Design Couch made out of old rowboat: http://www.dudecraft.com/2012/12/all-at-sea.html … Chickens in the News Pet chicken alerts family about house fire http://www.weau.com/home/headlines VW Chicken Coop Scale Model http://www.dudecraft.com/2012/12/vw-chicken-coop-scale-model.html … Gardening What a Little Paint Can Do In Your Garden | Garden Rant http://gardenrant.com/2012/12/what-a-little-paint-can-do.html … For these links and more, fo...

Continue reading…

Saturday Linkages: Tiny Houses, Pink Slime and Martinis

Garage becomes house. Tiny Houses Cozy Carpark: 250-Square-Foot Home Inside Old Garage | Designs & Ideas on Dornob http://dornob.com/totally-cozy-250-square-foot-home-from-old-garage/ … Losing Everything–Starting Over with a Tiny House http://lloydkahn-ongoing.blogspot.com/2013/01/losing-everythingstarting-over-with.html#.UOMxMX2ZB28.twitter … Cookin’ Vegetarian Recipe: Fennel alla Parmigiana http://blogs.kcrw.com/goodfood/2013/01/ve...

Continue reading…