Saturday Linkages: Balloon Jumping, Front Yard Graves and a Poo Themed Restaurant

ku-bigpic (1)

What If There Was No Landscaping? http://landscapeofmeaning.blogspot.com/2013/09/what-if-there-was-no-landscaping.html …

Make Your Own $35 Straw Mattress http://www.notechmagazine.com/2013/10/make-your-own-35-straw-mattress.html …

How to solder: http://www.tvbgone.com/cfe_mfaire.php 

Outrageously Themed Magic Restroom Cafe Soft Opens, Serving “Golden Poop” Rice http://eater.cc/1fxFy2N 

ORDNING stainless steel breadbox to modern mailbox http://www.ikeahackers.net/2013/10/ordning-stainless-steel-breadbox-to-modern-mailbox.html …

How To Grow Your Own Garlic http://www.nwedible.com/2013/10/how-to-grow-your-own-garlic.html …

During Your First Freezes Be Concerned About The Wind http://www.finegardening.com/item/30377/during-your-first-freezes-be-concerned-about-the-wind …

Pumpkin Tap turns pumpkin or watermelon into keg: http://boingboing.net/2013/10/21/pumpkin-tap-turns-pumpkin-or-w.html …

Tombstone as Landscape Feature by Susan Harris http://gardenrant.com/2013/10/tombstone-front-yard.html?utm_source=feedly …

“We’re going to check the burger with our hands here” http://barfblog.com/2013/10/were-going-to-check-the-burger-with-our-hands-here/ …

Jeff Speck: America Has So Many Problems. Walkability Solves Most of Them. http://dc.streetsblog.org/2013/10/15/jeff-speck-america-has-so-many-problems-walkability-solves-most-of-them/ …

Distracted Driving Is Claiming the Lives of More Pedestrians and Cyclists http://dc.streetsblog.org/2013/10/23/distracted-driving-is-claiming-the-lives-of-more-cyclists-and-pedestrians/#.Uml6jtaXz3w.twitter …

Balloon Jumping: Yesterday’s Fun (and Dangerous) Sport of the Future http://paleofuture.gizmodo.com/balloon-jumping-yesterdays-fun-and-dangerous-sport-1450733941 …

HOWTO make a $10 digital microscope kit for your phone: http://boingboing.net/2013/10/22/howto-make-a-10-digital-micro.html …

Pico-Dwelling: Urban Living in Less than 200 Square Feet http://feedproxy.google.com/~r/dornob/~3/UcyD8r98jAQ/story01.htm …

Branch-Like Modular Benches Have Endless Possibilities http://feedproxy.google.com/~r/dornob/~3/9OyXv2JJKMo/story01.htm …

The Venetian Handcart http://www.notechmagazine.com/2013/10/the-venetian-handcart.html …

5 MPH Home: Ultra-Tiny Caravan Towed by Mobility Scooter | Designs & Ideas on Dornob http://dornob.com/5-mph-home-ultra-tiny-caravan-towed-by-mobility-scooter/ …

Six-Legged Caravan Gives New Meaning to ‘Walking Home’ | Designs & Ideas on Dornob http://dornob.com/six-legged-caravan-gives-new-meaning-to-walking-home/ …

Out of Stock: Simple & Easy-to-Assemble 3-Shelf Wall Set http://feedproxy.google.com/~r/dornob/~3/WFfQM7iaKJg/story01.htm …

Truck recycling? http://www.we2ours2.in/2013/10/truck-recycling.html …

Pumpkin Bread with Chocolate Chips and Bourbon http://www.nwedible.com/2013/10/pumpkin-bread-with-chocolate-chips-and-bourbon.html …

Infuse Your Booze! A Complete Guide To DIY Flavored Liquors http://www.nwedible.com/2013/10/infuse-your-booze-a-complete-guide-to-diy-flavored-liquors.html …

For these links and more, follow Root Simple on Twitter:

Share this post

Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. About coastal landscaping on the Alabama coast–it is illegal to disturb the sea oats. The people in the island homes are not progressive or lazy. As the article stated, the whole island would wash away if the vegetation were replaced with landscaping.

    When we vacationed on Santa Rosa Island, off the panhandle of FL, there was a boardwalk across the sea oats. We could not walk through the sea oats. There were signs warning people to stay out of the sea oats and to not dig it up or trample it.

    If you go to Florida, always stay on an island. It is so much less commercial, thus a better beach experience.

  2. That breadbox into mailbox hack is brilliant! It would be such and excellent replacement for our current horrible mailbox, but I am very sad to see that the Ikea breadbox is only available in Great Britain, and not here in the US. I shall remember the idea though, in case a different suitable breadbox shows up at Goodwill or something…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


4 − = 0